EAA Board of Governors and Committees

In accordance with EAA’s Constitution and By-Laws, there are several levels of elected representatives, each with defined responsibilities. The Board of Governors is composed of one elected member employed in each of the MOUs  represented by EAA and a number of “at-large” members dependent on the membership total. The Board is tasked with financial and policy setting responsibility.


Executive Committee
Melissa Popovic, Chair/ Board President
Karen Rodriguez, Secretary
John Dierking, Treasurer

Finance Committee
John Dierking, Chair/ Board Treasurer
Jim Miller
Gary Yamamoto
Arturo Faelnar

Membership / Stewards Committee
Marc Wagner, Chair
Melissa Popovic
Mark Santistevan
Shenese McClendon
Kevin Davis

Constitution / Bylaws Committee
Larry Day
Karen Rodriguez
Melissa Popovic

Scholarship Committee
Aida B. Tomines
Karen Rodriguez
Larry Day

Election Committee
Robyn Myers, Chair
Donald Jojola
Oscar Figueroa

Ad-Hoc Community Outreach
Jim Miller
Robyn Myers
Frank Giles
Diana Galaviz
Karen Rodriguez

Click HERE for Board of Governors Meeting agendas and minutes.